Skip to content

Greater Wausau Prosperity Partnership

The Greater Wausau Prosperity Partnership (GWPP) has been established to assist in an inclusive manner in the implementation and execution of the Greater Wausau Region Economic Development Strategic Plan.

The GWPP is an example of a collective group of business and community leaders coming together to lead efforts to enhance our ability to develop a stronger, more competitive economic development platform for our community.

Matthew Rowe, Ruder Ware LLSC – Chair
Chad Kane, WoodTrust Bank – Vice-Chair
David Eckmann, Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce – President
Scott Cattanach, Peoples State Bank – Treasurer
Renae Krings, GWPP Staff

The GWPP Corporate Leadership Team is comprised of business leadership representing the region’s driving industry sectors and will serve as the decision-making body of the organization.

  • Matthew Rowe, Ruder Ware LLSC
  • Chad Kane, WoodTrust Bank
  • David Eckmann, Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce
  • Scott Cattanach, Peoples State Bank
  • Chris Ghidorzi, Ghidorzi Companies
  • Rich Totzke, Greenheck Group
  • Jeny Nieuenhuis Hardel, REI Engineering
  • Richard Poirier, Church Mutual Insurance Company S.I.
  • Matthew Heywood, Aspirus
  • John Skoug, Marathon Cheese Corporation
  • Mary Jo Johnson, EO Johnson Business Technologies
  • Will Hsu, Hsu's Ginseng Enterprises Inc
  • Michael Loy, Geared Equity
  • Paul LaPree, Miron Construction Co Inc, Chair of Chamber Board
  • Owen Jones, Tommy Docks, Chair Elect of Chamber Board
  • Nicole Williams, QPS Employment Services, Past Chair of Chamber Board

Advisory Body:

The GWPP Advisory Body is comprised of a diverse composition of community stakeholders and will help to inform and advise the Corporate Leadership Team in making vital decisions.

  • Yee Leng Xiong, Hmong American Center Inc
  • Casey Nye, K12 Education
  • Jeannie Worden, Northcentral Technical College
  • Thomas Gibson, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
  • Lance Leonhard, Marathon County Government
  • Katie Rosenberg, City of Wausau
  • Rick Socha, Wisconsin Public Service
  • Jeffrey Sargent, United Way of Marathon County
  • Tim White, Wausau/Central Wisconsin Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Pete Valiska, Wausau Events, Board Vice President
  • Andrew Kurtz, Municipalities Future Council
  • Joe Mella, Wausau River District, Board President
  • Jeff Stubbe, Philanthropy
  • Tim Parker, Philanthropy
  • Andrew Dudley Shannon, Young Professional
Greater Wausau Region Economic Development Plan

Greater Wausau Economic Development Summit held in October 2022: