• Wausau School District--2020 National DECA Emerging Leader Honor Award Recipients

    Congratulations to the 2020 National DECA Emerging Leader Honor Award recipients from Wausau School District West High ~ Rachel Hartman, Mallory Names, Marc Sippel, Lilia Teske, and Alexis Voigt! All five students are currently in Advanced Marketing, a capstone course at West High, and they are earning dual credit at Northcentral Technical College. Their names will be highlighted in the program at DECA's International Conference in April in Nashville, Tennessee, and they will be presented with a special award at the end-of-the-year banquet in May. West's DECA chapter advisors are Carl Hert and Taryn Fuller.